Archive by Author

Ramadan 1436

We have received and verified sightings from a large number of individuals in Florida including Miami and Orlando. Additionally, we have received and verified reports from Trinidad in the Caribbean.

Therefore, the Hilal Committee has unanimously arrived at the decision … Read more

Shaban 1436

Shaban - The Eighth Month of Islam

Shaban 1, 1436 is Wednesday, May 20, 2015.

There were no credible sightings from our contacts throughout North America, therefore we will complete 30 days of Rajab.

The Chicago Hilal Committee will meet on Wednesday, June 17, 2015 (Shaban 29, … Read more

Rajab 1436

Rajab - The seventh month of Islam

Rajab 1, 1436 will be Monday, April 20, 2015. There were multiple sighting reports from North America including Florida, Texas and the Caribbean on Sunday, April 19, 2015 (Jumaada al-Thani 29, 1436). As such, Jumaada al-Thani will complete 29 days … Read more

Jumaada al-Thani 1436

Jumaada alThani - The sixth month of Islam

Jumaada al-Thani 1, 1436 will be Sunday, March 22, 2015. There were no authentic sighting reports on Friday, March 20, 2015 (Jumaada al-Awwal 29, 1436). As such, Jumaada al-Awwal will complete its full cycle of 30 days and Jumaada al-Thani … Read more

Jumaada al-Awwal 1436

Jumaada alAwwal - The fifth month of Islam

Jumaada al-Awwal 1, 1436 will be Friday, February 20, 2015. There were multiple authentic sighting reports on Thursday, February 19, 2015 (Rabi al-Thani 29, 1436) including Decatur, Illinois and the Caribbean. As such, Rabi al-Thani will finish with 29 days … Read more

Rabi al-Thani 1436

Rabi alThani - The fourth month of Islam

Rabi al-Thani 1, 1436 will be Thursday, January 22, 2015. There were no sighting reports on Tuesday, January 20, 2015 (Rabi al-Awwal 29, 1436). As such, Rabi al-Awwal will complete its cycle of 30 days and Rabi al-Thani begins at … Read more

Rabi al-Awwal 1436

Rabi al-Awwal - The third month of Islam

Rabi al-Awwal 1, 1436 will be Tuesday, December 23, 2014. There were authentic sighting reports in California on Monday, December 22, 2014 (Safar 29, 1436). As such, Safar will finish with 29 days and Rabi al-Awwal will begin at Maghrib … Read more

Safar 1436

Safar 1, 1436 will be Monday, November 24, 2014. There were multiple sighting reports in North America including Houston, Dallas, and Richmond, Texas as well as in the Caribbean on Sunday, November 23, 2014 (Muharram 29, 1436). As such, Muharram … Read more

Muharram 1436

Muharram - The First Month of Islam

Muharram 1, 1436 is Sunday, October 26, 2014.

The Chicago Hilal Team would like to welcome the month of Muharram and the year 1436 Hijri. There were no sighting reports on Friday, October 24, 2014 (Dhul-Hijjah 29, 1435). Consequently, Dhul-Hijjah … Read more

Eid-ul-Adha Prayer 1435 (2014)

Insha-Allah the Eid-ul-Adha prayer will be on Sunday, October 5th.

Venue:

BRISTOL PALACE (formerly Bristol Court)
828 E. Rand Road, Mt Prospect, IL 60056
Tel: 847-749-4518

FIRST SALAH – 9:30 AM
IMAM/KHATEEB
SHAYKH MOHAMMED AMIN KHOLWADIA

SECOND SALAH – 10:30 Read more